Crab Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Christy,I tried this recipe. But by accident I bought a Dressing called Henderickson's. It's a Sweet Vinegar & Olive Oil Dressing. It was heaven! Everyone loved it. I think the sweetness along with the Tang of Vinegar is the key. It's a Fat Free dressing. But don't let that scare any one away. You'll be very delighted. Thanks for the Great recipe. Terry in Mo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This is a great summer salad. I especially like the crab. I use Paul Newmans Balsamic Vinagar Dressing. i tried another but it just didn't give it the flavor it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I made this for a bridal shower recently, and it was a sure hit. I didn't have any Italian dressing on hand, so I mixed in olive oil, spiced Balsmic vinegar (garlic with sun-dried tomatoes) with a hint of spicy mustard dressing. It was really good! The imitation crab and crunchy veggies was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was yummy. I made it the way it was described I just added a bit more crab. I took it to work for salad day and everyone loves it!! This is my new pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Good stuff! Especially on a hot summer day. I did change the recipe a bit for my taste. I add 16 oz of crab meat instead of 8 oz. I also used less cauliflower & broccoli, and opted for 3 tomatos instead of 2. Delicious. I too added honey to the dressing to give it a sweet and tangy punch... yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Very tasty and quite different! Try using either low-fat or Fat-free salad dressing. Results are pretty good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Used fresh crabmeat from the crabs I caught at the Golden Gate Bridge yesterday and was looking for a nice salad to put them in. This recipe, hmm, it's edible and doesn't have a BAD taste, but like the other reviewer said, it's kinda bland. I added some seasonings, but it's just missing some "kick" or something, I can't figure out what it is that's missing. Something. But I'd definitely use the recipe again and maybe try doctoring it up to find that "oomph" that I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A little too bland. Won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
The dressing over powers the flavor of the crab and 2 cups is too much. But I will make again with less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States