Crab Imperial II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Wow!! I used back fin meat. This was awesome!! We really liked the spicy kick, it was just right not too hot. Oh..and we really like the consistancy, not overly wet, just super moist. This is Easy! I will make this for company. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I used DJTRAINS suggestion about topping chicken breasts (I dredged mine in flour seasoned with Old Bay and pan fried until almost done as I was also trying another crab topped chicken recipe that called for that preparation) with the crab mixture and baked them in individual casseroles. The spice heat was perfect for us and the taste was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This is one great recipe - pan grilled some boneless chicken breast and then topped it off with the crab imperial in individual dishes before baking. Not too spicey for my group. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
god, i love my crab imperial. people in the UK just don't get crab like us folk from the mid-atlantic coast of the U.S. thankfully, i can still get good white crabmeat here, although it's very pricey. so worth it tho. we ate this guiltlessly while doing the low carb thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Very tasty and very easy. I didn't put in the cayenne pepper, and it turned out great and was not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was really great...I actually put it atop filet mignon. Just be careful not to overdo the cayenne pepper. It gives it some kick. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
DEEEEE-licious! Easy and quick to make. I portioned this into four 6-oz ramekins instead of the pie tin, and it was great. This is very spicy, so I think I will cut the cayenne in half next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This is NOT Crab Imperial! However, it is excellent "croutons" for a Crab Louie salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This recipe made a very nice crab imperial, with quite a "spice" wallop. Those who prefer less spice should throttle back on the peppers and perhaps the mustard pwd. ---- I varied the recipe by skipping the old bay (didn't have any) and substituting fresh chopped parsley. I also substituted crushed low carb wasa bread for the bread crumbs.I added a crisscrosss of grated cheese on top. Overall a very good recipe , quick and easy! and my 15 yr. old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
quite tasty, I found it easier to prepair in four custard cups. The breadcrumbs could go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States