Crab Imperial II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This came out a little too salty. Also, I am going to follow the "fresh bread crumbs" instruction next time. It's not the same with regular bread crumbs. Otherwise, it was quite tasty and is terrific on italian bread or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! My first time making it but not my last. Instead of bread crumbs I added shredded mexican blend cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Just make sure to watch it so it doesn't burn. The leftovers are great on a toasted english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I entered this recipe in a seafood cooking contest and won first place! Quick and easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Nice and spicy. I used the mixture to fill little phyllo dough cups, baked them in the oven and served them as an appetizer. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GODSGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Omitted the worcestershire, added some minced pimento, and added parmesan cheese to my bread crumbs. Will make again with more mayo and more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this receipe my own by making a few modifications and it turned out great! Everyone at Thanksgiving Dinner loved it! I doubled the receipe and added 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 cup of Greuyere cheese mixed in. I omitted the lemon Juice (just because I dont like it), salt and bread crumbs. I served it with crackers on the side instead. I also reduced the Cayenne Pepper to 1/2 tsp, I am glad I did as we would not have been able to eat it if I had used what the receipe called for. Try it my way and hope you like it, my family sure did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is not a true Imperial because it's not super creamy...however, this is amazing on top of a nice piece of sirloin! The only change I made was to broil it for a couple of minutes at the end to really give it a nice crust with the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I can't have shellfish and so made this with artificial crab. It's a very good and very easy dish. I did increase the Old Bay to 1 tsp and would, next time, increase the mayo for a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Not like imperial crab to me. This was more like a crab cake pie, but overly salty, spicy and to dry. Not one I'll make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My husband made this for dinner tonight. It was AWESOME!! The only thing he changed was instead of using bread crumbs, he used Ritz crackers for a richer crust on the bottom and he used clawmeat because it was on sale. Definitely a make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
402 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States