Crab Imperial II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was a little like eating a large crab cake except not as good. Only 1 of 4 people at the dinner table cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Fantastic as it is! This is not a dip, it's an entree, so it's not supposed to "spread" on anything. Highly recommend this and it couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
No one in my family really enjoyed this one. Not sure what the strong taste was, but sorry to say it wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Don't understand why people get upset when people make suggestions and changes to recipes. This is what I enjoy the most. Great recipe - esp. using other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! My only change was to cut out the 1/2 t. salt and add 1/2 t. extra of the Old Bay seasoning which is salty anyway. So easy and so good. I must agree with some other reviewers: this is NOT a dip! Crab Imperial is a wonderful seafood entree and needs no cream cheese as a crab dip would. Try it! It couldn't be any easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Since I live in north Texas crab is extremely expensive so I used imitation. I like imitation, so it wasn't a problem. My son loves crab. There was none left and I barely got a decent-sized serving. I also used Ritz instead of fresh bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner last night. Very tasty, but I should've made a side dish to go with it, like a salad and corn on the cob. Just crab was a bit much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used imitation crab and this was not a good move. Please use real crab meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was great served on crustinis as a New Year's appetizer. My only suggestion would be to add some cream cheese to it so it spreads easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Tastes like a dish you spent hours working on when it's really super simple. My only tweak to this recipe was that I omitted the salt. There's plenty (in my opinion) in the butter and in the Worcestershire sauce, adding any more would have made this far too salty tasting for me. But with that one little change, I found this to be a fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States