Crab Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Freaking Awesome. These are simple, easy, and maybe the best recipe on the website. I seldom make recipes without significantly more reviews and am extremely happy I tried this one. Good by themselves and with the sauce. do yourself a favor...make these and don't screw with the ingredients. I will never make regular crab cakes again after these bad boys. ( First review ever because they deserved it )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very easy, very tasty. Warning that this recipe makes A LOT! One batch is enough to take to a party. Each teaspoon full of batter puffs up to about 3 times its size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
"FANTASTIC!!"I love the sauce,too!!One of the best recipes I've gotten here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We thought this was awesome. We added more Hush Puppy mix and another egg to hold it together better while frying. That worked very well. It makes alot, will eat again tomorrow. The sauce was great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I love this recipe. It's simple and very good. Love the sauce that goes along with the fritters. This recipe is good..you've gotta try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these for a Halloween party....they were awesome!!!! They were gone within 10 minutes. Will be making these for my upcoming holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samrn80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very good. followed the recipe to the tee! i love the sauce too. definately a remaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
changes---low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. doubled the horseradish, used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic and doubled the lemon. this combo got our noses running. we managed to catch 'em, but I will scale back next time. I rolled the crab mixture into balls then flatten 'em after browning on one side. these make PLENTY! so be careful if you want a dinner for 2. I halved the recipe and there was @ 18 nice 'uns. don't get me wrong this is a GREAT recipe. I used zatarians hush-puppy mix. oops, sauted scallions before adding to batter. this is really good stuff! I don't understand why more folks haven't tried this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was the first fried food I've ever cooked and it turned out wonderfully! It was also pretty good the day after! The sauce is amazing and I don't recommend making any adjustments to it. I had an issue with the batter being really soupy...I'm not sure if it's suppossed to be like that or not, but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigglz_2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Need some seasonings in the fritter mix and the sauce was ok. I will make again with some seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States