Crab Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have 4 teens and a houseful of their friends were over to watch a ballgame. I made these for them to snack on and the kids went wild for them. Now, my kids want them all the time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was amazing! I served it as an appetizer for the family holiday party and every raved about it. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
changes---low fat mayo and low fat sour cream. doubled the horseradish, used 1 teaspoon crushed garlic and doubled the lemon. this combo got our noses running. we managed to catch 'em, but I will scale back next time. I rolled the crab mixture into balls then flatten 'em after browning on one side. these make PLENTY! so be careful if you want a dinner for 2. I halved the recipe and there was @ 18 nice 'uns. don't get me wrong this is a GREAT recipe. I used zatarians hush-puppy mix. oops, sauted scallions before adding to batter. this is really good stuff! I don't understand why more folks haven't tried this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are great! I didn't have hush puppy mix so I used Bisquick instead. I also added another egg and some salt and pepper into the dough. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was super easy to make and the whole family liked it, even my young kids. I tried two grocery stores, but couldn't find hush puppy mix so I just used Fish N Chips batter mix. Turned out great. Kids wouldn't do the sauce, but they liked it with ranch dressing instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Just made these last nigh for dinner, and they wer amazing!! Not too friendly for the waistline, but we'll definitely make these again for a treat, the dipping sauce is the perfect flavour for these tasty little fritters too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was the first fried food I've ever cooked and it turned out wonderfully! It was also pretty good the day after! The sauce is amazing and I don't recommend making any adjustments to it. I had an issue with the batter being really soupy...I'm not sure if it's suppossed to be like that or not, but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigglz_2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Need some seasonings in the fritter mix and the sauce was ok. I will make again with some seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States