Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Fast, easy, and great. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I go along with the other reviewers it is fantastic with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
this recipe was/is perfect. im a picky eater, which is one of my pitfalls, but i even put the onions in it and it just made this amazing crunch. just perfect. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great!! I used left over crabmeat from a bushel we got with company. A friend of mine told me the bread gets soggy (not this recipe, when they make theirs) and you wind up throwing some out, so I did not put the dip in the bread, kept them separate, but baked both. One of the reviews said it was good hot or cold.......mine didn't last until it was cold so I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I made this one for a church get together. Many people asked me for the recipe. Most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
VERY GOOD! I added more Old Bay Seasoning and it was delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I didn't need a bread bowl - just some crackers. Old Bay recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is very good, but it does need the Old Bay or J.O. seasoning (omit salt if you add this), juice of 1/2 a lemon, and maybe a touch of horseradish. I shredded 1/2 cup of medium cheddar on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I added the old bay and cheese along with the sour cream only thing I should have changed was the amount I made! I shuld have doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was great! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added about a tablespoon of Old Bay, a bit of lemon juice, a half cup of cheddar cheese, and a half cup of sour cream. I ended up letting it sit overnight before baking it, which certainly didn't hurt it and may have helped. I also sprinkled the top with parmesan cheese before baking. It was SO good! And the little bit of leftovers heated up quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States