Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was extremely easy to make and everyone loved it. I will be making this part of our appetizer christmas eve dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very good!! I always make new recipes exactly as written but I made 2 adjustments to this one based on the ingredients I had on hand. I used green onion and the packaged imitation crab that is in block form. We tried this dip cold and warm and it's definitely better warm because the flavor is more bold this way! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAmom37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made some of the changes that the others tried. I added the lemon juice, paprika, old bay. It was good, I also added a little sugar to make it a little sweet. Would make it again! I also topped it off with cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy and looks great. It was gobbled up. I added some Tony Caschere's creole seasoning because I didn't have Old Bay. You can taste it and add some seasoning before you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I served this at a get together and everyone loved it. The little that was left we reheated the next day in the bread bowl and then cut that into pieces to enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Pretty much made this exactly as is... Added about an 1/8th or little more of cayenne, but still thought it needed more. Brought it as a an app before Thanksgiving dinner and it was barely touched! It definitely needs something more - like a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe exact. Had too much mayo for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great Recipe! I used the fake crab meat instead of the canned stuff. I also baked it in a dish instead of the loaf of bread. It was a hit at every party I've made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I needed a cold crab dip and this was just great cold. Everyone loved it and finished it at a party! I put a little sour cream in it and added some cayenne pepper. I rinse, dry and lemon juice my crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a great dip and would be wonderful with less cream cheese, a little sour cream, and skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States