Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was ok for me, but everyone else I served it to loved it. I added a couple splenda packets...I guess I was wanting a crab rangoon taste to it, and I didn't quite get there until I added a touch of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dip was OK, but nothing like what I expected. We have a restaurant nearby that makes an amazing crab dip with a cream cheese base, and I was hoping this would come close to it, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe - added the old bay and topped with monteray jack cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I used 8oz. vegan cream cheese and light miracle whip. Also added 1/4 C sour cream to have the dip-- definitely better than the other half. (Cayenne also helps the flavor.) I prefer this chilled. Great with whole wheat ritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious, delicious, delicious !!! Years ago I had a recipe for crab dip which got misplaced and I have been searching for so long for something to come close. I have finally found it with this recipe. I have tried other reviewers suggestions with adding different things, partly because I remember my original dip had a different kind of cheese in it in addition to these ingredients, but I have always loved the way this recipe comes out exactly as written the best. I am sure I will be making this for years and years to come. Thanks so much, Laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not good at all. tasted like mayo & cream cheese and was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I also add some parmesan cheese and Tabasco Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was very easy and yummy!! I did use green onion instead of a reg onion. Made this for New Years and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a good dip if you take some suggestion on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was extremely easy to make and everyone loved it. I will be making this part of our appetizer christmas eve dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen

Displaying results 101-110 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States