Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We took some of the suggestions and added some cayenne and lemon juice to this dip. We also mixed in Kraft triple cheddar shredded cheese. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
like others, I added some seasonings and some shredded cheddar cheese on top and it was fabulous. I used canned crab meat because that's what I had on hand but will try with fresh crab meat as well. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This dip was very bland. It was better when I added some spices, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I made it for a birthday party and it seemed great until I tasted it and there was a bit too much onion. I personally don't like uncooked onion and even though it was baked it still had that hard crunch of the onion to it. Next time i will dramatically reduce the amount of onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I dumbed this recipe down quite a bit, and it was still superb! Things I did differently: used fully cooked leftover imitation crabmeat, fat-free cream cheese, light mayonnaise, added in some chopped green bell pepper, and completely ignored the baking component and served this as a cold dip. It got several compliments from everyone!! I served this with Hawaiian rolls and crescent rolls, and it went over splendidly as an appetizer. And I literally threw it together with in 10 minutes. Just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Using Noelle's suggestions, this crab dip is very good. I also HIGHLY suggest not using canned crab, unless you are in an area where that is all you can get. As a Marylander, canned crab is a travesty. I use the good stuff--lump crab meat. Definitely serve this warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was ok for me, but everyone else I served it to loved it. I added a couple splenda packets...I guess I was wanting a crab rangoon taste to it, and I didn't quite get there until I added a touch of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dip was OK, but nothing like what I expected. We have a restaurant nearby that makes an amazing crab dip with a cream cheese base, and I was hoping this would come close to it, but it doesn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great recipe - added the old bay and topped with monteray jack cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States