Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Feel bad for only giving it three, like maybe it's something I did wrong (although I did use too much old bay seasoning) I wasn't that impressed with this, but maybe it's the canned crabmeat - and I should have gone with lump crab, or even imitation for more texture. It was okay :) Maybe read more reviews and use their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
5 stars Excellant and simple. Added old bay and horseradish as others suggested. Requested for next holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is an AWESOME recipe.. I added about 2-3 tblspoons of OLD BAY seasoning to mine to give it a slight kick!!! Will be making this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Superbowl....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not good with canned crab. It tasted so fishy, despite treating the crab to lemon juice. I think I will try this with fresh imitation crab, as real crab is expensive in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is an easy and tasty appetizer to make and bring to a party. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe. I used whipped cream cheese instead of the regular cream cheese. I also chopped up a scallion instead of an onion. Instead of the Italian bread I used Hawaiian bread which has a sweeter taste to it. Have received many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I would have given it a higher rating if I hadn't changed it so much. I used a pound of fresh backfin crabmeat, 8oz cream cheese, 1 cup mayo, and one cup sour cream. I sauteed a half onion with four cloves of minced fresh garlic before I mixed it in with everything else. I also added a tbls of Old Bay seasoning and topped it off with some shredded cheese. With those tweaks it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We took some of the suggestions and added some cayenne and lemon juice to this dip. We also mixed in Kraft triple cheddar shredded cheese. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
like others, I added some seasonings and some shredded cheddar cheese on top and it was fabulous. I used canned crab meat because that's what I had on hand but will try with fresh crab meat as well. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This dip was very bland. It was better when I added some spices, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States