Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love serving this........... it's so easy and everyone always loves it!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made it just as the recipe says. Everyone loved it and will definitely be making this again!! Huge hit at the S. Bowl party I was at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have been making this crab dip recipe for 9 + yrs-so yummy & quick to make, the only change is I use jalapeno cheese bread for dipping ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I doubled this recipe but used the 2 cans of crabmeat & 2 packages of imitation. Turned out excellent both hot & cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe.....I did a couple of things differently because I ran out of regular onion so I used green onions instead and because we never have mayonnaise, I used Miracle Whip.It was a hit at my gathering, and I will definitely do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I added grated white cheddar and Cajun seasoning. It rocked! I also had all of the ingredients and did not have to go to the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My son LOVES this recipe! Use canned crab meat (affordable) or Jumbo Lump (VERY expensive in our area). I would feel comfortable serving either option to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Overall, very tasty but you definitely have to play with this to get the desired flavor. I did take the advice of one of the reveiwers and squeezed fresh lemon over the canned crab before adding it which proved to be a good decision. I used 8 oz. of light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo, and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It did seem to be missing a little something so I added some Old Bay seasoning, a few shakes of tabasco and some horseradish. I served it with an assortment of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I rate the recipes based on whether or not I would make it again and this would I definitely would! Even got a special request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States