Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just served this at my daughters birthday party - it was a huge hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Very easy to make, great presentation and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This dip is excellent! I couldn't stop eating it. However I altered it just a bit. I also took the advice of other readers on the dip. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, a couple tblsp of sour cream, a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning. It was delicious! And I did not put it in a bread bowl, instead I cut up pieces of italian bread, brushed the pieces with olive oil and lightly toasted them in the oven. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Added horseradish and old bay to this. Without that it was very bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I'm sorry to give this such a poor rating. I really thought I'd like it since I love crab. The only things you taste in this recipe are the cream cheese and the mayonnaise. After tasting it, I thought I could mask some of the cream cheese taste by adding a little lemon juice and Old Bay. That did improve it, but it's still not something I'd ever make again. I think a person has to be a huge fan of cream cheese to enjoy this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, except with fresh crab. It was delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome dip!! However, I did tweak it. I used a packet of fresh crab meat, not canned. I added Old Bay, shredded white cheddar and fresh lemon juice. I made it for an appetizer party at my house and we ended up ripping the bread bowl apart to get the last drops! Making two batches next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Picky husband liked it. However, I used 1 can of crab and 1 can of baby shrimp. Reduced cream cheese amd used a little mre mayonnaise. Great with Triscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great dip for parties! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I used half of a huge, white onion. Also used some Old Bay seasoning and minced garlic (instead of powder). Instead of using crusty Italian bread. I thawed one loaf of frozen bread, formed it to bread bowl size, brushed it with beated egg, and covered it with clear wrap as it rose. Then baked the loaf (at 350 degrees) until golden brown. Cut the top out, insert the dip and some shredded cheese, and then bake until the cheese is melted...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States