Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Decent... not amazing. Was worth making once, but there are better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was simple to make. Like a lot of people suggested on this site I added some shredded cheese and some sour cream. I skipped the bread bowl. Wasn't that happy with it when it first came out but after it sat for a bit it was amazing. Only thing I will change is next time I think I will half the recipe it does make a lot and there was only three of us eatting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed another reviewer's advice and reduced the cream cheese to 8 ounces and upped the mayo to 3/4th of a cup. Also used a bit more garlic powder and liberal amounts of both black and cayenne pepper since I like lots of kick to my food. Without the additions, I think it would've tasted a bit bland to me. I also didn't use breadbowls, but instead baked this in a 9" cake pan (didn't have any other dishes). Served it with chips cold for an office party and warm while visiting my boyfriend's family. Personally, I liked it cold better, but people enjoyed it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Needed a bit more cheese in my opinion, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Added xtra cream cheese 4 oz, added a little corn and some extra monterey. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really yummy, although I added several dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce (could have used a few more) and some grated parmesan cheese (maybe about a 1/3 cup or so...I didn't measure, just cut off a chunk and grated it directly into the mixing bowl). I also substituted one large clove of garlic, minced, for the garlic powder...although I think next time I'll use more garlic. I served with garlic parmesan thin crisp Triscuits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great simple recipe. I added a tsp of lemon juice and a tbsp of old bay seasoning. I also added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese(next time I will use shredded, will be creamier). Everyone at the party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Loved this! Will be making this again! My guests ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just served this at my daughters birthday party - it was a huge hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Very easy to make, great presentation and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This dip is excellent! I couldn't stop eating it. However I altered it just a bit. I also took the advice of other readers on the dip. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, a couple tblsp of sour cream, a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning. It was delicious! And I did not put it in a bread bowl, instead I cut up pieces of italian bread, brushed the pieces with olive oil and lightly toasted them in the oven. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States