Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I loved it! I followed the recipe but added a little Old Bay and topped with Cayenne pepper. Will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Best crab dip ever! However, I only use fresh crabmeat....I know it is expensive, but it elevates the recipe to a new level to use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I was so excited to try this recipe! The only thing that I changed when I initially made it was the addition of lemon to the crab as many reviewers suggested, but unfortunately, it still tasted way fishy, and it didn't have any other flavor. I ended up adding about 8 oz. of sharp cheddar cheese, an additional 8 ounces of sour cream, about two tablespoons of Old Bay, some fresh cracked pepper, additional garlic, and a 2 additional tablespoons of mayonnaise. It was definitely more edible, but it was completely different than the original recipe. I don't know if it was just the particular crab that I bought, but I found that the crab was way overwhelming, and it was a little bland. I served it in a sourdough bread bowl. I wanted so badly to love this.. the reviews are so good! I think I might try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Fast & Easy...Everyone loved this dip! Only thing I do different is use cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce and add old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe. Just served it at a baby shower and it was a hit. I read other reviews and added about 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. This was delicious warm in a bread bowl with toasted pita triangles, and also chilled, though very thick. Thought it would be great on a bagel, but there wasn't any left to try! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Selah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Turned out wonderful. Entire family devoured this dip that I put in a multigrain bread bowl. I added shredded cheddar cheese & used the best canned crab meat available at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENJC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Decent... not amazing. Was worth making once, but there are better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It was simple to make. Like a lot of people suggested on this site I added some shredded cheese and some sour cream. I skipped the bread bowl. Wasn't that happy with it when it first came out but after it sat for a bit it was amazing. Only thing I will change is next time I think I will half the recipe it does make a lot and there was only three of us eatting it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed another reviewer's advice and reduced the cream cheese to 8 ounces and upped the mayo to 3/4th of a cup. Also used a bit more garlic powder and liberal amounts of both black and cayenne pepper since I like lots of kick to my food. Without the additions, I think it would've tasted a bit bland to me. I also didn't use breadbowls, but instead baked this in a 9" cake pan (didn't have any other dishes). Served it with chips cold for an office party and warm while visiting my boyfriend's family. Personally, I liked it cold better, but people enjoyed it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Needed a bit more cheese in my opinion, but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States