Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I am only rating this3 stars because I did have to add to it. I added a little lemon juice, chipotle tabasco, horseradish. I wish I would have not inlcuded the mayo. I will leave that out next time. I also added a little cheddar/parmesan layer on to create a golden brown crust. My husband gobbled it up! I also think next time I will use some better crab meat than the cans. It would have been very bland(hence the 3 stars) if I did not add the extras. Definitely very good with the additions and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Huge success! I made this for Superbowl dinner, and I added a can of green chilies! Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dip is a little bland as written. I took hints from other reviewers and added old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn't find this recipe to be anything special. It was relatively bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great! It was a bit bland but easy to vary. I put a splash of lemon juice as another reviewer mentioned. I also put a nice bit of cracked black pepper and a generous squeeze of red rooster. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
As with other reviewers, I also made the adjustments as suggested and this came out GREAT. Very good crab dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I added lemon juice, extra crab, extra cream cheese, and sour cream I didn't add any mayo. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! We added some Old Bay......because we add Old Bay to anything with shrimp or crab......and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe has been in the familly for years. I usually omit the mayo and use garlic salt. Spread it over Ritz crackers and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for a Christmas party & received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States