Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This crab dip was a bit plain. I added a shake of cayene pepper and topped with cheese. However, my bf said he preferred it without the cheese. Really good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This dish is great! The only thing I add some of is pepperjack cheese. This is a family favorite =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was really good. I did add some old bay, sour cream and colby jack cheese. One reviewer said it was too runny. It said to drain it, I also pressed it in the strainer, and get the excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very tasty. I used canned crab though and won't do that again. Made it too runny. Lump crab would have been better. Baked it in a dish instead of bread and served with crackers, which turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This one is a hit! I almost don't want to share the recipe because it's so easy and people think I slaved over it! I always add about a cup of grated cheddar to the mixture and sprinkle some on top before it goes in the oven. I serve with tortilla chips--much easier to scoop the yummy crab dip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made this recipe, without cooking it and loved it. I just wanted something that I could eat with crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, but didn't really want to go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I made this for a luau-themed party & everyone loved it! I will add this to my go-to party recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for a small gathering. I halfed the recipe, so the size was perfect for the party. I, never having had crab dip before, had no idea what it was supposed to taste like. I followed the recipe, but also followed the tips (not quite so much cream cheese, a little more Mayo, and Chedder Jack on top). My husband loved it (I don't think I'm as big of a fan of crab dips, so I can't say I count!), and everyone else thought it was a big hit as well! Very easy recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this on our final night of vacation and we were looking forward to it all day! The raw onion was awful and overpowered the entire flavor of the dip. Should definitely have sauteed it first. I used a bit of Old Bay and cheddar as suggested by other reviewers but I can't say that improved things much. The base was too much cream cheese and mayo - anyway. . . altogether disappointing. The only good thing I can say is that the portion fit exactly in a bread bowl and it LOOKED good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States