Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Easy and looks great. It was gobbled up. I added some Tony Caschere's creole seasoning because I didn't have Old Bay. You can taste it and add some seasoning before you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I served this at a get together and everyone loved it. The little that was left we reheated the next day in the bread bowl and then cut that into pieces to enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Pretty much made this exactly as is... Added about an 1/8th or little more of cayenne, but still thought it needed more. Brought it as a an app before Thanksgiving dinner and it was barely touched! It definitely needs something more - like a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Followed the recipe exact. Had too much mayo for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great Recipe! I used the fake crab meat instead of the canned stuff. I also baked it in a dish instead of the loaf of bread. It was a hit at every party I've made it for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I needed a cold crab dip and this was just great cold. Everyone loved it and finished it at a party! I put a little sour cream in it and added some cayenne pepper. I rinse, dry and lemon juice my crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a great dip and would be wonderful with less cream cheese, a little sour cream, and skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Sorry, as written it is only 3 stars. When you follow the advice of others and add the sour cream, cayenne, and lemon and cut down on the cream cheese then we have a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
yummy yummy! great on its own but i added a little more mayo, only 8 ounces of cream cheese. chopped up a red pepper for some colour and crunch! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fantastic with fresh lump crab meat!!! I just diced fine & also added 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States