Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this Dip and took others suggestions an added horseradish, It was good but Would be very light handed with the horseradish maybe just a teaspoon. However Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love serving this, it's so easy and everyone always loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made it just as the recipe says. Everyone loved it and will definitely be making this again!! Huge hit at the S. Bowl party I was at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have been making this crab dip recipe for 9 + yrs-so yummy & quick to make, the only change is I use jalapeno cheese bread for dipping ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I doubled this recipe but used the 2 cans of crabmeat & 2 packages of imitation. Turned out excellent both hot & cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe.....I did a couple of things differently because I ran out of regular onion so I used green onions instead and because we never have mayonnaise, I used Miracle Whip.It was a hit at my gathering, and I will definitely do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I added grated white cheddar and Cajun seasoning. It rocked! I also had all of the ingredients and did not have to go to the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My son LOVES this recipe! Use canned crab meat (affordable) or Jumbo Lump (VERY expensive in our area). I would feel comfortable serving either option to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Overall, very tasty but you definitely have to play with this to get the desired flavor. I did take the advice of one of the reveiwers and squeezed fresh lemon over the canned crab before adding it which proved to be a good decision. I used 8 oz. of light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo, and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It did seem to be missing a little something so I added some Old Bay seasoning, a few shakes of tabasco and some horseradish. I served it with an assortment of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States