Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Overall, very tasty but you definitely have to play with this to get the desired flavor. I did take the advice of one of the reveiwers and squeezed fresh lemon over the canned crab before adding it which proved to be a good decision. I used 8 oz. of light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo, and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It did seem to be missing a little something so I added some Old Bay seasoning, a few shakes of tabasco and some horseradish. I served it with an assortment of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I rate the recipes based on whether or not I would make it again and this would I definitely would! Even got a special request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this dip for the Super Bowl. It was gone in the first quarter. (and I made enough for 24 people and had 8 people here). Received a lot of compliments and so should you for this recipe!! Thumb's Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Added three spoonfuls of sour cream, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used old bay seasoning along with salt and pepper to taste. It was awesome. I also tried it with fresh artificial crab and it was still pretty fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe except I use Neufchatel and Dungeoness crab I caught and add green onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great basic recipe to "tweak" up to your own tastes. I used 1 lb. of lump crab meat (fresh), 8 oz neufchatel cheese, 3/4 cup mayo, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1/2 Tbsp Old Bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic herb seasoning, and also mixed in about 1/2 cup of a shredded Italian 6-cheese mix. I added another 1/2 cup of the cheese mix on top and then baked for 25 minutes in a 1-quart casserole dish. I broiled the top for a few minutes until brown and now my husband says he will never order this in a restaurant again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is so easy and the taste is awesome. I have brought this to numerous parties and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quite Tasty!!! I added more Old Bay....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States