Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Added xtra cream cheese 4 oz, added a little corn and some extra monterey. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really yummy, although I added several dashes of Frank's Red Hot Sauce (could have used a few more) and some grated parmesan cheese (maybe about a 1/3 cup or so...I didn't measure, just cut off a chunk and grated it directly into the mixing bowl). I also substituted one large clove of garlic, minced, for the garlic powder...although I think next time I'll use more garlic. I served with garlic parmesan thin crisp Triscuits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great simple recipe. I added a tsp of lemon juice and a tbsp of old bay seasoning. I also added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese(next time I will use shredded, will be creamier). Everyone at the party loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Loved this! Will be making this again! My guests ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just served this at my daughters birthday party - it was a huge hit and everyone asked for the recipe. Very easy to make, great presentation and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This dip is excellent! I couldn't stop eating it. However I altered it just a bit. I also took the advice of other readers on the dip. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese, a couple tblsp of sour cream, a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and 1 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning. It was delicious! And I did not put it in a bread bowl, instead I cut up pieces of italian bread, brushed the pieces with olive oil and lightly toasted them in the oven. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Added horseradish and old bay to this. Without that it was very bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I'm sorry to give this such a poor rating. I really thought I'd like it since I love crab. The only things you taste in this recipe are the cream cheese and the mayonnaise. After tasting it, I thought I could mask some of the cream cheese taste by adding a little lemon juice and Old Bay. That did improve it, but it's still not something I'd ever make again. I think a person has to be a huge fan of cream cheese to enjoy this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written, except with fresh crab. It was delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States