Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Huge success! I made this for Superbowl dinner, and I added a can of green chilies! Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dip is a little bland as written. I took hints from other reviewers and added old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn't find this recipe to be anything special. It was relatively bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great! It was a bit bland but easy to vary. I put a splash of lemon juice as another reviewer mentioned. I also put a nice bit of cracked black pepper and a generous squeeze of red rooster. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
As with other reviewers, I also made the adjustments as suggested and this came out GREAT. Very good crab dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I added lemon juice, extra crab, extra cream cheese, and sour cream I didn't add any mayo. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! We added some Old Bay......because we add Old Bay to anything with shrimp or crab......and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe has been in the familly for years. I usually omit the mayo and use garlic salt. Spread it over Ritz crackers and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for a Christmas party & received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend. He's a crab-lover, as am I, and we've had several crab dips in our time. We both approve of this version! Great for any crab lover. If you want the crab to be more prominent, leave out some of the cream cheese or add some extra crab. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise, but it had a weird sweet taste, so I would recommend the mayo. I added Worcestershire sauce and paprika to this. I also replaced a little less than half the cream cheese with mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Added great depth of flavor! I think with just cream cheese it would've been too thick. Because I was cooking other things at the same time, I had the oven a little higher and didn't cook it for quite as long. I topped it with some cheddar cheese, and baked it uncovered until the last 10 minutes, when I took the lid off to allow the cheese to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States