Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great! It was a bit bland but easy to vary. I put a splash of lemon juice as another reviewer mentioned. I also put a nice bit of cracked black pepper and a generous squeeze of red rooster. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
As with other reviewers, I also made the adjustments as suggested and this came out GREAT. Very good crab dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I added lemon juice, extra crab, extra cream cheese, and sour cream I didn't add any mayo. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! We added some Old Bay......because we add Old Bay to anything with shrimp or crab......and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe has been in the familly for years. I usually omit the mayo and use garlic salt. Spread it over Ritz crackers and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for a Christmas party & received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend. He's a crab-lover, as am I, and we've had several crab dips in our time. We both approve of this version! Great for any crab lover. If you want the crab to be more prominent, leave out some of the cream cheese or add some extra crab. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise, but it had a weird sweet taste, so I would recommend the mayo. I added Worcestershire sauce and paprika to this. I also replaced a little less than half the cream cheese with mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Added great depth of flavor! I think with just cream cheese it would've been too thick. Because I was cooking other things at the same time, I had the oven a little higher and didn't cook it for quite as long. I topped it with some cheddar cheese, and baked it uncovered until the last 10 minutes, when I took the lid off to allow the cheese to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made it with fresh crab for the first football game of the season, the boys ate it up! They didn't have room for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Such a simple and good recipe! Added a lot of crab that I had around (probably more than called for in recipe). Also added a little more garlic powder, fresh diced jalapenos and bacon. Topped with white sharp cheddar cheese after everything was in the bread bowl and after 10 minutes in oven in the bread bowl, broiled for a few minutes. So addicting, we could not stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good, I too modified this by adding 8 oz sour cream, 2 teaspoons Old Bay seasoning, a few dashes (to taste) of cholula, and approximately 1/4 cup chopped scallions. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rasmusskl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States