Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was really good. I did add some old bay, sour cream and colby jack cheese. One reviewer said it was too runny. It said to drain it, I also pressed it in the strainer, and get the excess water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Very tasty. I used canned crab though and won't do that again. Made it too runny. Lump crab would have been better. Baked it in a dish instead of bread and served with crackers, which turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This one is a hit! I almost don't want to share the recipe because it's so easy and people think I slaved over it! I always add about a cup of grated cheddar to the mixture and sprinkle some on top before it goes in the oven. I serve with tortilla chips--much easier to scoop the yummy crab dip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made this recipe, without cooking it and loved it. I just wanted something that I could eat with crackers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good, but didn't really want to go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yum! I made this for a luau-themed party & everyone loved it! I will add this to my go-to party recipes list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for a small gathering. I halfed the recipe, so the size was perfect for the party. I, never having had crab dip before, had no idea what it was supposed to taste like. I followed the recipe, but also followed the tips (not quite so much cream cheese, a little more Mayo, and Chedder Jack on top). My husband loved it (I don't think I'm as big of a fan of crab dips, so I can't say I count!), and everyone else thought it was a big hit as well! Very easy recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this on our final night of vacation and we were looking forward to it all day! The raw onion was awful and overpowered the entire flavor of the dip. Should definitely have sauteed it first. I used a bit of Old Bay and cheddar as suggested by other reviewers but I can't say that improved things much. The base was too much cream cheese and mayo - anyway. . . altogether disappointing. The only good thing I can say is that the portion fit exactly in a bread bowl and it LOOKED good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I gave recipe a 4 star instead of a 5 since I modified it. But the recipe was a good starting place for delish crab dip. I added some green pepper, fresh cilantro, and a lil red onion, all finely chopped in my Ninja food processor. The dip was fantastic with the fresh veggies in it--it tasted like summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drayface15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Recipe is very bland if made as written. I have tried it twice adding green onions diced and more garlic. Still needs something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States