Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Sorry, as written it is only 3 stars. When you follow the advice of others and add the sour cream, cayenne, and lemon and cut down on the cream cheese then we have a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
yummy yummy! great on its own but i added a little more mayo, only 8 ounces of cream cheese. chopped up a red pepper for some colour and crunch! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Fantastic with fresh lump crab meat!!! I just diced fine & also added 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My guests went crazy over this dip! It's simple, tasty, and went well with crackers, chips, and bread! I added a bit more Old Bay to my liking...but kept everything else the same. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
needed more spice, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Everyone gobbled it up! I actually served it with chips as an appetizer and it was gone in minutes!! I tweaked it a bit here and there with some extra spices, just for my liking.... Overall GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
LOVE THIS!!! So easy and delish! I added in some artichokes too, which worked out great. Either way this dip is a winner! Everyone I serve it to RAVES how good this is. I'm ashamed to admit how easy it is! I don't always use a bread bowl, sometimes I just bake it up in a pyrex dish and it works perfect with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Fast, easy, and great. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I go along with the other reviewers it is fantastic with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
this recipe was/is perfect. im a picky eater, which is one of my pitfalls, but i even put the onions in it and it just made this amazing crunch. just perfect. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States