Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Don't cook it. It's delicious as is. Make your variations, but just eat it with veggies, crackers, or chips (or bread) if you want a fresher taste and no bother. Instant gratification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this Dip and took others suggestions an added horseradish, It was good but Would be very light handed with the horseradish maybe just a teaspoon. However Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love serving this, it's so easy and everyone always loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made it just as the recipe says. Everyone loved it and will definitely be making this again!! Huge hit at the S. Bowl party I was at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have been making this crab dip recipe for 9 + yrs-so yummy & quick to make, the only change is I use jalapeno cheese bread for dipping ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I doubled this recipe but used the 2 cans of crabmeat & 2 packages of imitation. Turned out excellent both hot & cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe.....I did a couple of things differently because I ran out of regular onion so I used green onions instead and because we never have mayonnaise, I used Miracle Whip.It was a hit at my gathering, and I will definitely do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I added grated white cheddar and Cajun seasoning. It rocked! I also had all of the ingredients and did not have to go to the grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My son LOVES this recipe! Use canned crab meat (affordable) or Jumbo Lump (VERY expensive in our area). I would feel comfortable serving either option to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Overall, very tasty but you definitely have to play with this to get the desired flavor. I did take the advice of one of the reveiwers and squeezed fresh lemon over the canned crab before adding it which proved to be a good decision. I used 8 oz. of light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo, and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It did seem to be missing a little something so I added some Old Bay seasoning, a few shakes of tabasco and some horseradish. I served it with an assortment of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States