Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My son LOVES this recipe! Use canned crab meat (affordable) or Jumbo Lump (VERY expensive in our area). I would feel comfortable serving either option to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Overall, very tasty but you definitely have to play with this to get the desired flavor. I did take the advice of one of the reveiwers and squeezed fresh lemon over the canned crab before adding it which proved to be a good decision. I used 8 oz. of light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo, and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. It did seem to be missing a little something so I added some Old Bay seasoning, a few shakes of tabasco and some horseradish. I served it with an assortment of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I rate the recipes based on whether or not I would make it again and this would I definitely would! Even got a special request to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this dip for the Super Bowl. It was gone in the first quarter. (and I made enough for 24 people and had 8 people here). Received a lot of compliments and so should you for this recipe!! Thumb's Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Added three spoonfuls of sour cream, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and used old bay seasoning along with salt and pepper to taste. It was awesome. I also tried it with fresh artificial crab and it was still pretty fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe except I use Neufchatel and Dungeoness crab I caught and add green onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is a great basic recipe to "tweak" up to your own tastes. I used 1 lb. of lump crab meat (fresh), 8 oz neufchatel cheese, 3/4 cup mayo, 1 Tbsp dried minced onion, 1/2 Tbsp Old Bay seasoning, 1 tsp garlic herb seasoning, and also mixed in about 1/2 cup of a shredded Italian 6-cheese mix. I added another 1/2 cup of the cheese mix on top and then baked for 25 minutes in a 1-quart casserole dish. I broiled the top for a few minutes until brown and now my husband says he will never order this in a restaurant again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is so easy and the taste is awesome. I have brought this to numerous parties and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States