Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
double or more the crab used in the orginal recipe. The orginal amount was scant and did not give the dip enough flavor or texture. More than doubling the meat will allow the spread to hold together and spread better. I added quite a bit my tabasco and a dash of red pepper to give it a zing. The basic recipe is great, only ajustments to the amount of meat were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
I made this dip for an office pot luck. I had to give it to about 10 people! My husband loves it and asks me to make it whenever guests come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I was told this was the most delicious crab dip ever. It was very quick and easy, and very tasty. I substituted two 6-oz. cans of crab meat for the imitation. Will definitely keep as a standard party dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
It's a wonderful receipe! I served to my in-law's and they just loved it. I served fresh veggies and crackers. Try it you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This dip is awesome! Prepare it the day before because the flavor is much better when it chills overnight. I added a Tblsp. of sugar to sweeten the lemon juice a little, and I added more hot sauce to zip up the flavor. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this recipe, minus the hot pepper sauce because my husband doesn't like hot stuff. Went over really well, had a friend request I bring it over to their house again. Will make this dip again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
How could anyone take this recipe, make it and then rave about how good it tastes. I do not know what part of the counrty Angela or anyone who gave this a good review are located but in Maryland putting the words crab and imitation in the same sentence is taboo. Although her recipe has the makings for a good dip I strongly recommend using REAL fresh crab meat ( from the Maryland Chesapeake Bay if you can ) and see the difference. Would anyone eat an imitation Filet Mignon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We bought some krab that my husband didn't care to eat plain (as he usually does), so he asked me to make him a dip. This was good! I halved the ingredients except for the krab, which I kept around the half-pound, and I used yellow onion as it's what I had. I added some salt and pepper, and used both cheddar and pepper-jack cheeses for an extra kick. He seems to enjoy it! I added more hot sauce (maybe 8 or 10 drops), and he said you notice it more after you've eaten the dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This dip is great! I've served it several times to different groups of people, and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This is an excellent dip, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States