Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I omitted the celery and added cheddar cheese and served bubbling hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Uh, don't know what I was expecting, but this recipe was not for me. I'll keep looking for a crab dip recipe that suits me. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I have made this crab dip several times and it is excellent. Everyone asks for the recipe. The last time I made it I added too much crab and it was a little dry, next time I will use the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made this recipe, minus the hot pepper sauce because my husband doesn't like hot stuff. Went over really well, had a friend request I bring it over to their house again. Will make this dip again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This is an excellent dip, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This dip is awesome! Prepare it the day before because the flavor is much better when it chills overnight. I added a Tblsp. of sugar to sweeten the lemon juice a little, and I added more hot sauce to zip up the flavor. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This dip is great! I've served it several times to different groups of people, and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I used a 6-ounce can of crab meat and a small quantity of salad-sized shrimp. The results were disappointing and bland even after I doubled or tripled the amount of hot pepper sauce called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was a big winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Felt the receipe was to lemony - added a lot more hot sauce to make it a spicy shrimp dip - everyone at the party loved it. Also, used fresh shrimp in place of imitation crab. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States