Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I had to add a lot to this to make it work - four cloves garlic, salt and pepper and another can of crab, plus double the hot sauce. Then it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I made this for a friends buffet, and it was the first thing to disappear! People stood around the bowl scooping it up. I also made it with shrimp, and it was just as delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I used real crab meat thinking this would be better with the real thing. I struggled to give this dish some flavor. I put it in the frig hoping the flavor will come to life if it sits. If not, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTESIMCOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was awesome! I wish there was a way to make it look more attractive, but when it comes to taste...it rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was a great recipe and I do not even like crab dip. I made this for a party but never send out anything I do not taste...so...everyone raved about it and asked for a recipe. One change I made was to grate some radish into the dip and also I served this on belgian endive boats which was a huge hit and gave it a bit more oniony flavor which people enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Wow this was such a great recipe for crackers!! It was so simple i doubled the recipe so I could eat some tomorrow, but now I am not sure if there is any! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryboyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I threw this together in no time and everyone loved it! This will definitely be on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This time it ended up a tad runny. I'm not sure what happened. I've never had problems with dips before including this one. I assume I mismeasured something somehow. The three times I've made it before it was a perfect consistency. The flavor is just great and everyone always loves it. Thankfully I only made it for us at home this time and didn't embarass myself in front of others! This is an often requested dip for tailgates and parties. Thanks so much for a great dip recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was super good! I left out the onions and celery and used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat shredded cheese, and fat free sour cream. I added almost a pound of crab and at least 10 drops or more of hot sauce (I just kept adding more until I thought it seemed right). It was excellent with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I left out the celery, just because I don't care for it, but everyone LOVED it!! Quick and easy and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States