Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very Good! Have used at least 5 times already. Good responses from company and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Sorry... this was very bland. I tried adding more hot sauce... more cheese... more onion. Next time I will cut the lemon juice and maybe try horseradish. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I use this as a recipe base often. It reminds me of a friends recipe I always loved. Added old bay (lots) and white wine!! Taste, and if it doesnt' taste good enough, add more wine!! Use imitation crab meat and the rest of the recipe as listed. Tastes great if made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
good recipe,added old bay to taste and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is your ol grannies book club recipe, way too much lemon, sour cream, cream cheese. wheres the crab ? Ditch the onions and celery. add twice as much real crab meat, add a few tablespoons of spice, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
very, very bland with the recipe as written. i added 5 times as much hot sauce as recommended, plus celery salt and still just average. it for sure needs twice as much crab. i really couldnt even tell it was in there! dont know what i did wrong, or if its just the recipe that is wrong. so sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made this recipe for our Thanksgiving appetizer table. It was great. I did add (1) extra cream cheese, because I increase the crab meat, using 1 lb (we love crab meat). I used fresh picked claw meat and it was well worth the extra $$. I did omit the cheddar cheese, because I didn't want to take away from the taste of the crab meat. I also seasoned with Old Bay seasoning. My family loved it. I also think it would be good using canned crab or shrimp, if you were in a pinch and fresh was not available. Also, I use fat free cream cheese and fat free sour cream and it didn't make a difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Great start, but many different tastes lead to much customization. For our group, I dropped the onions, halved the sour cream (to thicken), added 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, and dolloped in heavily (15-20 drops) with the hot pepper sauce. And we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Delicious! I used reduced fat cream cheese and lite sour cream and it was still very thick and creamy. Served with ritz type crackers, but they crumbled. Probably better with stronger cracker or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
There just wasn't enough crab in this dip, so we doubled the amount, and served with tortilla chips. Added extra Tabasco sauce as well, for without these additions it would be rather bland. Great reviews though with the additions, I will definitely be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States