Crab Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I made this without celery (didnt have on hand) and used Mozzerella instead of the cheddar. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraHenri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
this recipe is a great base crab dip. Its amazing the way it is or you can add almost anything to it to make it your own. I always spice mine up with some cheyanne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made it at a family party and only one person ate it, I am sure they were just being polite. Way too much lemon juice. Was very sour. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Delicious!! but i made a few adjustments.. i didnt used any hot sauce i used jalepenos instead. even without them it was soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Loved it, had it for our Valentine's party and everyone loved it and they were right, people asked for the recipe! I did add more hot sauce and also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and 2 tsps of sugar. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it went over great!! The recipe is a good blend of flavors... I did add extra hot pepper sauce. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this for a New Year's Eve party and used 2 cans of white crab meat (I just couldn't see using imitation crab in a crab dip). Then I split the recipe in half, making half with the hot sauce, and to the other I added a little seafood seasoning. Both were very bland. I added more hot sauce (Louisiana style) and more than 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and that brought it to just enough flavor to be served. I paired it with celery and cocktail rye bread. I can't really recommend this recipe as written. Next time I will try a hot crab dip, as I think heat may bring out the crab flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
We have made this crab dip for every party we've had over the past year, and it's ALWAYS a hit! We usually double the hot sauce and add a little lemon for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this for a party recently, and forgot to add the sour cream...it was still awesome! It was the first thing gone from the table. I do usually add more hot sauce, and red pepper flakes to spice it up. I love this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States