Crab Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was quick and yummy, but both my hubby and I felt it was missing something. It was a tadbit bland, though still good (it is crab afterall!) I was disappointed though that my toddlers didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My mom has been making these for years, and I used this recipe to base mine off of. The major difference is that we use one can of tuna (8oz) instead of crab since not everyone in the family likes crab. I used the Old English jar of sharp cheddar cheese that mom always used, 6 tablespoons of butter, 1 tsp of minced garlic from those little jars, and about 1/4 tsp seasoned salt, leaving off the parsley. I left the mayo amount the same. These are about what my mom used to make and are perfect for freezing and taking out as a snack, small lunch, etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
YUMMY! I used sharp cheddar cheese and substituted miracle whip for mayo, these went fast! Will be making these as often as I can, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
my mom has been making these for years. they are a staple in our family. one thing my mom does which makes a huge difference is use THOMAS' english muffins. with all the "nooks and crannies" the topping becomes one with the muffin and it actually gets a lot crispier. she also cooks them on the bottom rack for awhile, and then brings it up to the broiler at the end so they get cripsy all around. so happy other people are making this fabulous dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
YUMMY YUMMY!! I used shredded cheddar, b/c I didn't have the other, and it was WONDERFUL! The whole family loved them! I think it's a good idea to toast the muffins before you put the crab on. It makes it crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a quick, easy recipe. We had it for a New Year's Day brunch. I substituted 1 T. dried parsley for the fresh (all I had on hand) and it turned out fine. No issues at all with mixing up the topping the night before either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are fantastic! I've made them a few times, once as just a lunchtime snack. and then as an appetizer for a party- just cut each English muffin into quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
these were so good and so easy. My husband loves these as an alternative to chips on Sundays watching football! even my picky 15 months old loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
These were a hit at our last party. So simple to make. You can't go wrong with this tasty finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was awesome. I used crushed garlic instead of the garlic salt and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States