Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was excellent. Can't imagine why no one else had tried it. I baked, then broiled at the end just to get the top cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Quite good. Used grated parmesean w/plain bread crumbs. Substituted crushed red pepper flakes for jalapeno. Cooked according to directions except broiled for last 7 minutes. Husband says "make again!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Followed Recipe Exactly...Husband loved it (course he loves grouper)...I am not to fond of it but finally found a way I can eat all of it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
WOW...WOW...WOW!! I have NEVER enjoyed cooking fish at home, we are in a small aprtment and I am always so afraid of the lingering smell. There wasn't any lingering smell and the taste was WONDERFUL! I do love gouper (as does my husband and the dinner guest I made this for). I didn't want to buy 2 whole bell peppers for only needed 4 Tbs. so I used a frozen mix that was mainly chopped onion with a little bell pepper, next time I will go for the bell pepper, the little I had in the recipe gave the fish a great flavor. Only other issue I had was my fish was MUCH bigger than the 6 oz called for, so we didn't really have enough crab topping, but it was still DELISIOUS! I can't wait to make this again, VERY easy with BIG results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Loved it! Very easy and good flavor. I used red onion instead of green onion and skipped the red pepper. It turned out yummy! My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Followed the directions except for cooked in oven for another 1/2 hour after grilling at 300. Everyone loved these ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
with wild grouper on sale & colorful bell peppers in season this recipe seemed the best way to go. the ingredients make a truly delicious topping for the fish. the only changes i made were to round off everything but the crab & grouper. my boyfriend also thought this dish was exceptional. thank you jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Excellent grouper - my friends and family loved it. Added chopped garlic and shallot and an extra can of crab meat as well as an italian blend of grated cheeses. You will not be disappointed with this recipe. Served it with baked asparagus and an orange and scallion salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
What a wonderful grouper recipe. I love it so much I passed it on to a couple of friends and they have both tried it and loved it! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States