Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I happened to run across this recipe and have nearly every ingredient on hand so after reading all the rave reviews was excited to give it a try and I am glad I did! I did add garlic and Parmesan cheese to the mixture instead of the mozzarella and seasoned both the mixture and the grouper fillets with salt and pepper. I also used fresh lump crabmeat instead of canned. This was so good and my husband loved it! It was definitely a good introduction to grouper as he loves crab and crabcakes and this is basically a crabcake on top of a grouper fillet...yum! Definitely make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Excellent - my family loved it and this can easily be prepared for special occasions with guests. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used two pieces of salmon that totaled 1.25 lbs and the mixture was just enough. I also baked the fish uncovered for 30 minutes (the recipe did not specify) and then broiled for 2 minutes. Absolutely Delicious! If you're a fan of spice, use Sriracha as a condiment when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Excellent! Followed recipe but doubled jalapeno because we like spicy at our house. My wife rated it the best fish dish I have ever prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve c

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was excellent, prepared exactly as recipe called for. Even with the jalapeno , it was not hot. Would recommend for anyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was one of the best seafood dishes I've ever prepared. It was simple & healthy. I used only 2 tbs of butter and low fat mozz. We didn't miss anything on the flavor. My 18 month old was asking for "more". I will be making this a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tried this with tilapia and it was great. Only changes were that I halved the butter but doubled the other ingredients. Really great recipe that is also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good dish my husband love it I made a few changes Adding crushed red pepper, black pepper and fresh parlsey to crab mixture. I did not add jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
D-lish! I made this for my prof chef hubby for his birthday and he smiled (that's a keeper from him). Used the extra toppings to stuff sauteed truffle mushrooms - heavenly! Had to add a little salt to taste. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Excellent. Made exactly as written, however had to use flounder as market was out of grouper. Based on some other reviews worried that the jalepeno may make it too spicy but was not the case at all. Could have added even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States