Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is an awesome, simple recipe that tastes great. I've made it at least a half dozen times now and my husband loves it. I've used it with other fish besides grouper (orange roughy, etc and just adjusted the baking time) and substituted cheddar if I'm out of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We just tried this tonight and it was excellent! I did lightly salt and pepper the fish first. The only change I would make next time (and there WILL be a next time!) is to add freshly grated Parmesan to the bread crumbs. Outstanding recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCGiantsFan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I happened to run across this recipe and have nearly every ingredient on hand so after reading all the rave reviews was excited to give it a try and I am glad I did! I did add garlic and Parmesan cheese to the mixture instead of the mozzarella and seasoned both the mixture and the grouper fillets with salt and pepper. I also used fresh lump crabmeat instead of canned. This was so good and my husband loved it! It was definitely a good introduction to grouper as he loves crab and crabcakes and this is basically a crabcake on top of a grouper fillet...yum! Definitely make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Excellent - my family loved it and this can easily be prepared for special occasions with guests. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used two pieces of salmon that totaled 1.25 lbs and the mixture was just enough. I also baked the fish uncovered for 30 minutes (the recipe did not specify) and then broiled for 2 minutes. Absolutely Delicious! If you're a fan of spice, use Sriracha as a condiment when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Excellent! Followed recipe but doubled jalapeno because we like spicy at our house. My wife rated it the best fish dish I have ever prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve c

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was excellent, prepared exactly as recipe called for. Even with the jalapeno , it was not hot. Would recommend for anyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was one of the best seafood dishes I've ever prepared. It was simple & healthy. I used only 2 tbs of butter and low fat mozz. We didn't miss anything on the flavor. My 18 month old was asking for "more". I will be making this a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tried this with tilapia and it was great. Only changes were that I halved the butter but doubled the other ingredients. Really great recipe that is also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good dish my husband love it I made a few changes Adding crushed red pepper, black pepper and fresh parlsey to crab mixture. I did not add jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States