Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Just made this for dinner and it was excellant. I had to improvise since I had no yellow pepper so I used just red, had no scallions so I used chives, and no jalapeno so I used a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I also took others advise and broiled it for a few minutes after baking. Can't wait to make it again! Hubby and I just got back from the Keys and this took me back. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My market did not have grouper, so I used tilapia instead and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made as directed with blue rockfish we caught. Baked for 25min broiled for 5... AMAZING per the boyfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good and went over well - I did spice up the extra (for the portabello - which was a great idea) with some red pepper flakes and minced garlic- the jalapeno seemed to get lost in the mix, and I thought it needed a bit extra in flavoring...I also used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan. Very good, I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great as is..I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The presentation was beautiful. Taste was good but to make this recipe a 4-5 star you have to broil the fish for about 4 min once the fish is cooked and flakes with a fork. Here's why...the dish is a bit mushy and if you broil, it gives the dish a final texture that really completes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
superb! I used fresh grouper from the Galveston Bay and my husband balked at the idea of any fish from there! I saw he snuck a portion without telling me - hehehe. It was really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was pretty good; could have been better if I had followed the instructions! Trying to cut down the fat, I eliminated the butter but covered the dish in the oven to keep the fish (used fresh Manitoba pickerel) moist, then removed the cover, added parmesan and finished browning under the broiler Very tasty, but missing the smooth fat taste from the butter. A keeper , though, so thanks, it's a good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was awesome!!! I have made this with other types of fish and tastes just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States