Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I would have liked to give this 3 1/2 stars. The topping is yummy, but i just feel it masks the nice (and expenisive) fresh fish too much. Maybe I will try it on mushrooms as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious!! I used 2 tilapia filets with all of the stuffing and it was perfect. Next time I would salt and pepper the filets before putting the stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Just made this for dinner and it was excellant. I had to improvise since I had no yellow pepper so I used just red, had no scallions so I used chives, and no jalapeno so I used a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I also took others advise and broiled it for a few minutes after baking. Can't wait to make it again! Hubby and I just got back from the Keys and this took me back. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My market did not have grouper, so I used tilapia instead and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made as directed with blue rockfish we caught. Baked for 25min broiled for 5... AMAZING per the boyfriend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good and went over well - I did spice up the extra (for the portabello - which was a great idea) with some red pepper flakes and minced garlic- the jalapeno seemed to get lost in the mix, and I thought it needed a bit extra in flavoring...I also used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan. Very good, I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great as is..I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The presentation was beautiful. Taste was good but to make this recipe a 4-5 star you have to broil the fish for about 4 min once the fish is cooked and flakes with a fork. Here's why...the dish is a bit mushy and if you broil, it gives the dish a final texture that really completes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
superb! I used fresh grouper from the Galveston Bay and my husband balked at the idea of any fish from there! I saw he snuck a portion without telling me - hehehe. It was really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States