Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was fabulous, but I would cook the fish 10 min less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terielizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This dish is delicious..My wife demanded that I cook this on a regular basis..lol thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Bland!!! This was missing: garlic, Montreal seasonings, white wine, and taste. I am not a fish lover and this was not the dish to convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Steinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I loved this. I used roasted peppers instead of the the bell peppers because that's what I had. My family (who are not great fish eaters) loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Was very tasty! I doubled the amounts of everything but the grouper and the crab. Found a 1 lb filet cut it in two and split the sides and put stuffing in the slits as well as on top. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was excellent, I made it with shark steaks instead of the grouper and I did have it with a little tarter sauce too, can't wait to make it for a special dinner with family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I would have liked to give this 3 1/2 stars. The topping is yummy, but i just feel it masks the nice (and expenisive) fresh fish too much. Maybe I will try it on mushrooms as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious!! I used 2 tilapia filets with all of the stuffing and it was perfect. Next time I would salt and pepper the filets before putting the stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Just made this for dinner and it was excellant. I had to improvise since I had no yellow pepper so I used just red, had no scallions so I used chives, and no jalapeno so I used a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. I also took others advise and broiled it for a few minutes after baking. Can't wait to make it again! Hubby and I just got back from the Keys and this took me back. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States