Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good. If I make it again, I think I will add some spices or herbs to the crab mixture. As is, still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We picked up some fresh grouper on our recent beach trip and decided to try this recipe. Based on the glowing reviews we were expecting a fabulous dinner. We were disappointed; the recipe was mediocre at best. The fish is so mild that without the topping, it borders on being bland. Definitely use the topping - it's the best part of the recipe. A little salt, pepper and garlic added directly to the fish would be helpful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this! My husband is doing low carb, so I substituted ground up Frenchs onions for the bread crumbs and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was fantastic! Couldn't get grouper so used Chilean Sea Bass. Tweaked it also based on the reviews- it was a huge hit & I will definitely make it again.....and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
before adding the topping, something needs to be done with the fish to make it less fishy, lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rrilcoe
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was simply delicious! We went deep sea fishing and used the freshly caught Snapper instead of grouper. No need to stray from recipe; it is perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was delicious! Even my hubby, a finicky fish eater said delicious. I prepared recipe as written except I cut the butter down to 3T because i need to watch cholesterol and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Really yummy, I used tilapia, and sharp cheddar instead of mozzerella (all i had), and it was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was amazing! I actually couldn't find Grouper when I was grocery shopping and I didn't feel like going to the fresh seafood market so I used Mahi Mahi instead. The blend of all of the other ingredients was perfect. My husband have never had fish cooked for him outside of a restaurant and it was my first attempt. Such an easy recipe and he absolutely loved it! I did make a few revisions but I kept to the general ingredients. I didn't measure the pepper No jalapeno I used plain bread crumbs and then sprinkled in parmesan cheese. LIGHTLY dusted cajun seasoning over the fish and salt/pepper. Baked for 15 and broiled for 10. I found a lemon butter dill sauce (McCormick) at Walmart and lightly drizzled that over the filets once it was cooked. I am definitely making this recipe again and I already gave it to sister and a friend to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
WWOW!! This came out amazing!! I am not a fan of fish, but this tasted like a professional chef made it, but really it was just little ol' me! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States