Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Delicious stuffing! Used fresh crab claw meat instead of the canned crab meat. Also used freshly grated Parmesan cheese instead of the mozzarella and used more than the recipe called for -- you can never have too much Parm cheese! I used tilapia filets instead of the grouper and seasoned them to my family's taste. Everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Best dish I've ever made, hands down. I am not a big fan of peppers so I eliminated the bell peppers and substituted 1/2 tbsp. crushed red pepper. Delicious, tastes like its from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Couldn't find grouper, so I used Chilean sea bass instead. As always, I seasoned my fish before adding the topping. This tasted very close to what I had in a restaurant. Thank you Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Loved this! Snowed in so had to be creative. Used smashed corn flakes & parmesan cheese for the crumbs. Also used roasted red pepper in place of fresh bell. Turned out awesome, I'll make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was so easy and the results were loved by everyone--especially my husband. Perfect for a weeknight dinner because there is so little prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This recipe is incredable. in addtion to the recipe i added about a 1/4 cup of chipolte mayonnaise. every nice combination with moist grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was excellent! I used banana pepper instead of the jalapeno for a little spicyness without the bite. I also added some fresh, minced garlic and salt and pepper to the crumb mixture. This is a "make again" meal for sure. The topping did not mask or cover up the grouper taste, it really added to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
It is easy to make and nice to look at...and the crab topping is really good. However, since the fish itself has no seasoning, it is too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
What a wonderful grouper recipe. I love it so much I passed it on to a couple of friends and they have both tried it and loved it! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States