Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful. Used Basa since Grouper was not available and I also used Italian diced tomatoes. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was so good. I used orange roughy since my local store didn't have grouper. Being from Louisiana, I automatically double all the ingredients and added some salt and pepper. Also, like another reviewer, I seasoned my fish with salt and pepper first. I only used freshly grated parmesan regganio and let me tell you, this was one of the best dishes I have ever made. It was restaurant quality. Thanks so much. I couldn't get enough of the leftovers. Second review: Since May of last year, I became sick so I had to do a little tweaking to get the recipe right for my diet. I used almond flour instead of bread crumbs. That's the only change I made and couldn't tell the difference. I am def sharing this recipe with other people on the Specific Carbohydrate Diet (SCD).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoviceCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grangeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Wonderful recipe and a great method to be used with other fish. Had leftover stuffing so am going to try stuffed mushrooms as well. Ours only took 7 minutes under the broiler, so beware that 10 minutes may severely overcook your wonderful creation. Thanks for the great recipe Jessica. Update: I put the stuffing mixture into large mushrooms yesterday and baked them with some Ricotta Salada on top -- another delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Very nice flavor. You can us any kind of fish for this, if you can't find grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This is OUTSTANDING!!! I didn't have grouper so I used mahi-mahi and it was incredible. I also roasted the peppers before adding to the topping, and used some chile peppers instead of jalapeno. Like other users, I did not have parmesan bread crumbs so I used fresh parmesan, and a colby-jack blend instead of the mozzarella. The nice thing about this recipe is that you can play with the ingredients a bit to suit your own tastes and really can't go wrong!! My husband raved about this for days. Beats anything I've ever had in a restaurant!! Kudos to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This is a real keeper. Absolutely a delicious recipe and so very easy to make. We used Snapper and cooked this on indirect heat on the BBQ and it was fantastic. This will definitely become one of our favorites. 5 Star for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! My husband absolutely loved this. IT was simple - but my husband said it was restaurant good! The only thing I did different was save some of the Mozzarella to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This recipe was simply awesome and very simple. I used Cod instead of Grouper and I added real parmesean cheese as I only had plain bread crumbs. I also doubled the amount of mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Delicious recipe and not difficult to prepare. I didn't have cheese breadcrumbs so I made my own. (Fast using the new laser graters they have now. Never use the green box cheese except in a pinch.) Grouper wasn't available in our area, but it's halibut season here on the island where I live in Puget Sound, so I used fresh halibut. This was very good. My husband said to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Oh this is sooo good! Unable to fine grouper so used cod and no jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States