Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
absolutley delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was soooo tasty! My family all loved it right down to my 6 and 1 yr old. I didn't have grouper on hand so I used Tilapia. I used sweet peppers instead of bell, and parmesan cheese instead of the bread crumbs. I didn't measure anything; just threw it all together and popped it in oven. SO EASY! (I probably used more parmesan than called for and that made it even tastier...). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
It's a KEEPER! I followed the recipe as directed and it turned really well. I will be cooking this after every catch. It is a great addition to any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATT103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
IT was ok, I used Tilapia instead of grouper, made it with a side of cauliflower mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I've made this recipe 3 or 4 times. I've used grouper, tilapia, and snapper. I double the topping but reduce the butter and omit the jalapeno (for the kids). It is SO good. My children love it. This is now one of my new "go to" recipes when I'm out of ideas for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Super easy and super tasty gourmet dish! I used fresh frozen crab instead of canned, and added some garlic. And I used olive oil instead of butter to make it a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was very good. I used orange roughy. I baked for about 20 minutes then broiled for the last few to brown the top. Next time, I'll put a bit less mozzarella. I did double the jalapeno as another reviewer suggested. And, instead of using Parmesan flavored bread crumbs I used half Italian bread crumbs and half Romano cheese. Will definitely make again. Thank you for this unusual and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this for my family and it was just ok...the fish didn't have much flavor but the topping was ok. Maybe I will try it on french bread and toast it but will not be putting it on fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Came out a bit bland, could use some seasoning, not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: München, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States