Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
D-lish! I made this for my prof chef hubby for his birthday and he smiled (that's a keeper from him). Used the extra toppings to stuff sauteed truffle mushrooms - heavenly! Had to add a little salt to taste. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Excellent. Made exactly as written, however had to use flounder as market was out of grouper. Based on some other reviews worried that the jalepeno may make it too spicy but was not the case at all. Could have added even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the creator's recommendation, and used the topping to stuff mushrooms. The flavor was FANTASTIC! I can't wait to try it on top of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used this topping on tilapia and it is always delicious! I use green bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and I never did find any parmesan cheese bread crumbs, so what I do, is I add 1 T of bread crumbs, and 1 T of parmesan cheese. It's still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was so good and easy! Tasted fancy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great Dish! I used lump crab and added some spices, but overall used the same amounts and ingredients. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good grouper. I really wanted to give this more like a 3 1/2 stars. I made it exactly as instructed. It turned out really good, just a little bland for my taste. Will probably try this again with a few more spices and maybe fresh crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I prepared this dish for some co-workers with some fresh caught grouper. Crab Meat was not available, nor were yellow bell peppers, I used plain bread crumbs with shredded parmesean and Italian seasoning. Also used Grouper steaks rather than filets. Overall VERY good recipe, easy to make and well recieved. Will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rakkis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
delish! This recipe was fantastic! I am trying to eat more fish, and prepared this way, i could eat it daily. Im sorry, i did make a few slight modifications- i used slightly less butter (smart balance light) and i didnt have any parmesan bread crumbs- i used some wheat saltines and added a dusting of parmesan. seriously, a very good recipe, im going to make this for company, i know it will be very well received and by the way, if you enjoy peppers, use more- looks very nice on a plate- lots of color. thank you- YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States