Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
before adding the topping, something needs to be done with the fish to make it less fishy, lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rrilcoe
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was simply delicious! We went deep sea fishing and used the freshly caught Snapper instead of grouper. No need to stray from recipe; it is perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was delicious! Even my hubby, a finicky fish eater said delicious. I prepared recipe as written except I cut the butter down to 3T because i need to watch cholesterol and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Really yummy, I used tilapia, and sharp cheddar instead of mozzerella (all i had), and it was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was amazing! I actually couldn't find Grouper when I was grocery shopping and I didn't feel like going to the fresh seafood market so I used Mahi Mahi instead. The blend of all of the other ingredients was perfect. My husband have never had fish cooked for him outside of a restaurant and it was my first attempt. Such an easy recipe and he absolutely loved it! I did make a few revisions but I kept to the general ingredients. I didn't measure the pepper No jalapeno I used plain bread crumbs and then sprinkled in parmesan cheese. LIGHTLY dusted cajun seasoning over the fish and salt/pepper. Baked for 15 and broiled for 10. I found a lemon butter dill sauce (McCormick) at Walmart and lightly drizzled that over the filets once it was cooked. I am definitely making this recipe again and I already gave it to sister and a friend to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
WWOW!! This came out amazing!! I am not a fan of fish, but this tasted like a professional chef made it, but really it was just little ol' me! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have grouper, so I used mahi-mahi. Next time I'll look for grouper or use a thin fish so I can enjoy the topping even more! I added S&P to the topping as well as a bit on each side of the fish. I added some shredded cheddar along with all the rest of the ingredients and 10oz of fresh crab from the seafood counter (instead of canned). Also, my green onions were quite long, so I just used one. Next time I think I'll add a few shakes of cayenne for a little kick. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
As I don't normally like fish I must say this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband and I. It was so moist and juicy, I couldn't believe it. Such an easy tasty meal. I had italian bread crumbs and just added some parmasean cheese. I will definately keep this one around for when the in-laws come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I couldn't find grouper at the moment so I prepared this dish by rolling the crab mixture in the Pramesan cheese breaded tilapia fillets topped with a sprinkle of lemon butter. My O' My!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States