Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Out Of This World! I used mahi mahi but this recipe is very forgiving on the type of mild fish you can use. I also used panko breadcrumbs to little up the topping. (I didn't have red/yellow peppers either but the topping was still delicious.) It had a mild kick to it from the jalapenos. I would serve this proudly to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Great flavors! Unfortunately, I couldnt find Grouper so I used some fresh Mahi Mahi that I had in the fridge. Turned out GREAT. My husband ate his and half of mine! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
used tilapia--would probably be a "5" w/seabass--broiled the tilapia for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I accidentally made this with cod - didn't pay attention to the label when I took the fish out of the freezer - but it turned out fantastic. I added a lot more jalapeno to Husband's serving as he likes things spicy; otherwise I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. My only advice is to avoid chopping the veggies too small - I kept mine pretty large and chunky, and they were still a tad overcooked after 25 mins in the oven. Anyway, this was really outstanding. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this dish for my boyfriend and I, I hated it but he loved it. I thought the peppers did not compliment the crab topping. If I were to make this recipe again I would make the topping the same way I make crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was delicious and so easy to make. My company finished off every last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
very good!!! Husband loved it, but said it was very filling. You need to factor in the stuffing, so the fish can actually feed more people than you would think. I loved the flavors in the stuffing topping! I squeezed fresh lemon on while eating. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We absolutely loved this relatively easy to make movie. I made this with Asparagus and Cashews recipe from this website. Was a great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Oh my goodness, this was even more delicious than the few times I had grouper in the past at top-notch restaurants! The only changes that I made were the following: I used cheddar cheese instead of mozz, and I used Italian Seasonings breadcrumbs as opposed to the ones the recipe called for. For those of you who do not have Parmesan Breadcrumbs, just add 1 tsp. of Italian Seasoning and a tsp. of (grated) parmesan cheese, and it's the same difference. This recipe is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I don't rate 5 star meals often at all, so this being 4 stars does say alot. The stuffing was delish. I omitted the red/green peppers and stuck an entire jalapeno with seeds in there. It was a nice semi-spicy stuffing that even my husband - who is a little weary on crab - loved. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States