Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Tastes delicious!!! Chop everything very small and make sure to let it sit so the flavors blend. I left out the olive oil and didn't miss it. Would like to try it with some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Wow! I used 1 lb. of fresh rock crab from my catch, took almost 14 crab and over 2 hours of shelling to procure the real thing. Next time maybe add avocado like the other reviewer mentioned..I am now off to do crab cakes now in this cool web site, TY...Daryl..oh..my addition was just my crrecting the seasoning, more heat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
We used this in our food service for a College and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Really good recipe, though it was a bit spicy for us. I stirred some light mayo in, enough to make it creamy, and some sugar to taste. We ate it with tortilla chips, like a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This was great! I added avacado and lots of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Very good! The entire dish was devoured before dinner was even cooked. It's basically pico de gallo with crab meat, who would have thought it'd be so yummy? I plan to use this recipe whenever we have a potluck or picnic to contribute to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe and we still ran out with only 4 people. I served them on tostadas for dinner and the kids and husband couldn't stop raving. The only change I made was to substitute lime oil (found in the Asian foods section..GREAT STUFF!) for the olive oil. As one other reviewer said, it's like Crab Pico de Gallo. I'm adding this to my permanent recipe collection, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wow! Thank you for this recipe. I added 1 can of white crab meat because I had it on hand and adjusted the other ingredients to match the crab addition and everyone loved it. I will add another serano next time as I like things a little hotter but this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Outstanding! Even better after a night in the fridge. I made no changes to the recipe. We ate it on tostadas, sans mayonaise. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States