Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This ceviche is SO good!! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I used real crab and added 2 cut up avocados and eliminated the olive oil. This is a great recipe and could be used for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
No imitation crab meat used in this house! Only the best from Costco. I added some spice with tabasco sauce and cooled it down with avocado. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this. Had some crab meat from another recipe and didn't know what to do with it. I had everything on had. Simple, easy, inexpensive, and delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is a very good, quick and cheap ceviche recipe. When I made it yesterday, I let it marinade in the 'frige for a couple of hours, and the lime really overwhelmed the other flavors. I made it again today, but let it sit for one hour as suggested; this time the lime didn't dominate. I served it over a handful of roughly crushed tortilla chips. Husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This dish becomes even more delicious if you top it tabasco sauce!!! my mouth is still watering, gracias amiga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Should be called Super Ceviche! Great for those who don't care for raw fish dishes. I found a few shortcuts: used the chopped tomatoes that are sold in cartons- used fresh Cilantro paste that's sold in chilled tubes. Make the effort to find Lime Oil- it's KEY in this recipe!! Then have fun tweaking the heat to your own taste! Great with the scoop-shaped tortilla chips. For a crowd, doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Holmgreen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is very versitile. I added shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.It came out fantastic.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
great recipe- i made this for super bowl- fiance loved it- at the whole bowl i used Jalepeno peppers instead of Serrano and I used 2 instead of 3 (fiance doesnt like it too spicy) even with the canned crab meat, it was delicious. i will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Impressive for such an easy recipe. Will definitely make it again. Ate with tortilla chips and spanish rice one day and then wrapped in a corn tortilla the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Outstanding! Even better after a night in the fridge. I made no changes to the recipe. We ate it on tostadas, sans mayonaise. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States