Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This dish becomes even more delicious if you top it tabasco sauce!!! my mouth is still watering, gracias amiga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Should be called Super Ceviche! Great for those who don't care for raw fish dishes. I found a few shortcuts: used the chopped tomatoes that are sold in cartons- used fresh Cilantro paste that's sold in chilled tubes. Make the effort to find Lime Oil- it's KEY in this recipe!! Then have fun tweaking the heat to your own taste! Great with the scoop-shaped tortilla chips. For a crowd, doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is very versitile. I added shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.It came out fantastic.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
great recipe- i made this for super bowl- fiance loved it- at the whole bowl i used Jalepeno peppers instead of Serrano and I used 2 instead of 3 (fiance doesnt like it too spicy) even with the canned crab meat, it was delicious. i will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Impressive for such an easy recipe. Will definitely make it again. Ate with tortilla chips and spanish rice one day and then wrapped in a corn tortilla the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Outstanding! Even better after a night in the fridge. I made no changes to the recipe. We ate it on tostadas, sans mayonaise. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wow! Thank you for this recipe. I added 1 can of white crab meat because I had it on hand and adjusted the other ingredients to match the crab addition and everyone loved it. I will add another serano next time as I like things a little hotter but this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BMWCHK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I doubled the recipe and we still ran out with only 4 people. I served them on tostadas for dinner and the kids and husband couldn't stop raving. The only change I made was to substitute lime oil (found in the Asian foods section..GREAT STUFF!) for the olive oil. As one other reviewer said, it's like Crab Pico de Gallo. I'm adding this to my permanent recipe collection, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Very good! The entire dish was devoured before dinner was even cooked. It's basically pico de gallo with crab meat, who would have thought it'd be so yummy? I plan to use this recipe whenever we have a potluck or picnic to contribute to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States