Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by missLEDO
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
great recipe ! i usually like the ceviche made with pescado (fish) or shrimp but this is actually a lot easier. i love layering it on a tostada and add a little of tapatio for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
YUM! It was a huge hit!! I did as another reviewer and used canned lump crab meat and let chill overnight. There was not a single shred left! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
outstanding, I placed salsa around the outside, put a few dashes of clamato on top, and served with nachos. A definate HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Followed recipe to the tee. Crab seemed lost and all the only strong tastes were from the onion and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was good! So simple! I could not stop tasting it and was worried it would not make it to the fridge to allow the flavors to marry. I did add just 2-3 dashes of Old Bay Seasoning, and had to use dry cilantro since my fresh cilantro is not ready to pick just. I plan on making this for my lunches next week, serving it over a tossed salad. I used canned crab but will buy the fresh or imitation to use. That I believe would be kicker! Thanks for a great recipe!!!! Can't wait for it to be ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent poor man's version of Ceviche. I use jalapanos instead of serano peppers becasue serranos are a little too hot for me. Also, I add an avacado if I have one. It adds a little extra to the dish plus it's super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Whatever you add or don't add, just don't forget to pour in some Clamato juice--not tomato juice-- but Clamato juice. Will make you hum!! Your guests will keep wondering what the secret ingredient is. I serve with potato chips or sour dough bread with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great recipe, I did not have cilantro but it was still tasty. I used a jar of crab meat but will also try it with imitation crab since it is cheaper. I like my food spicy so I added some chilli powder and hot sauce. Will be making this recipe a lot, especially this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very yummy! first time making ceviche. had to double it to feed my big family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is awesome!!! My family loved it, especially the kids. I've made ceviche before using other recipes and the kids have not been such fans. But this time they raved about it..they even admitted it was real spicy but that did not stop them from coming back for more and more!!! Of course, us adults loved it. This is by far one of the best ceviche recipes on this site and that I've made thus far! Like others I used real crabmeat, since I don't like the imitation stuff and also added scallops since we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States