Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Great recipe! I used real crab meat, omitted the oil and subbed green peppers for the serrano. This sat for awhile in the fridge and got better and better. Hubby enjoyed very much. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Really, really wonderful! I didn't use the oil (really not needed). I added some hot pepper sauce as some others suggested. I have made this same recipe in the past, but used tuna instead. Never even thought of using crab. I used real crab, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
just wonderful. i omitted the onion (they make me sick) and it was still awesome. thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This ceviche is SO good!! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I used real crab and added 2 cut up avocados and eliminated the olive oil. This is a great recipe and could be used for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
No imitation crab meat used in this house! Only the best from Costco. I added some spice with tabasco sauce and cooled it down with avocado. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this. Had some crab meat from another recipe and didn't know what to do with it. I had everything on had. Simple, easy, inexpensive, and delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is a very good, quick and cheap ceviche recipe. When I made it yesterday, I let it marinade in the 'frige for a couple of hours, and the lime really overwhelmed the other flavors. I made it again today, but let it sit for one hour as suggested; this time the lime didn't dominate. I served it over a handful of roughly crushed tortilla chips. Husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This dish becomes even more delicious if you top it tabasco sauce!!! my mouth is still watering, gracias amiga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Should be called Super Ceviche! Great for those who don't care for raw fish dishes. I found a few shortcuts: used the chopped tomatoes that are sold in cartons- used fresh Cilantro paste that's sold in chilled tubes. Make the effort to find Lime Oil- it's KEY in this recipe!! Then have fun tweaking the heat to your own taste! Great with the scoop-shaped tortilla chips. For a crowd, doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is very versitile. I added shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.It came out fantastic.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States