Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was great, but the cilantro was overpowering, even when I used less than what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Definitely a good recipe if you are concerned about the cost of preparing true ceviche. I felt that it was missing a little something but overall, for the cost of making this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a ceviche recipe that didn't call for fish, and this was perfect! I didn't have cilantro, but it came out awesome anyways. I now keep extra crab meat in the freezer to make this whenever we want a nice snack. I added some garlic powder and onion salt... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I left out the tomatoes because I'm not a fan, but my husband and I both loved this. It was incredibly easy to put together and tasted great an hour later and a few days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I did add avocado and some hot sauce per other reviewer's suggestions, but I'm sure it would have been great without those items. This will be a regular staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I use fresh King Crab legs. Imitation doesn't do justice for me. This is a great refreshing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was really good although as another reviewer mentioned it is picco de gallo with crab. But nothing wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Was not good at all. I made it in advance and brought it to work for lunch ... and couldn't eat past 3 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
FRIGGIN KILLER!!! Immatation crab meat is not real ceviche because its already cooked, however, it is a cheaper method and tastes incredible! I chopped finely one garlic glove and chopped a whole mango and through it in. The mango ofset the peppers and it turned out beautiful! Matter of fact, im gonna go make it again!!! LOISGUCCI- YOU THE MAN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Avocado was an interesting addition as per the other reviewers, and it turned out delicious! Also, subbed. the serranos -too spicy for me- for jalapenos and it still turned out excellent. Great recipe, I wouldn't change anything else! We served this with shredded fried tortilla pieces, and nothing was left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States