Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was really good, however I think if you cut back to just one lime, it would be perfect. 2 limes seem to overpower all the other flavors. I'll be making this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was great, but the cilantro was overpowering, even when I used less than what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Definitely a good recipe if you are concerned about the cost of preparing true ceviche. I felt that it was missing a little something but overall, for the cost of making this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a ceviche recipe that didn't call for fish, and this was perfect! I didn't have cilantro, but it came out awesome anyways. I now keep extra crab meat in the freezer to make this whenever we want a nice snack. I added some garlic powder and onion salt... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I left out the tomatoes because I'm not a fan, but my husband and I both loved this. It was incredibly easy to put together and tasted great an hour later and a few days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I did add avocado and some hot sauce per other reviewer's suggestions, but I'm sure it would have been great without those items. This will be a regular staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I use fresh King Crab legs. Imitation doesn't do justice for me. This is a great refreshing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was really good although as another reviewer mentioned it is picco de gallo with crab. But nothing wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Was not good at all. I made it in advance and brought it to work for lunch ... and couldn't eat past 3 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
FRIGGIN KILLER!!! Immatation crab meat is not real ceviche because its already cooked, however, it is a cheaper method and tastes incredible! I chopped finely one garlic glove and chopped a whole mango and through it in. The mango ofset the peppers and it turned out beautiful! Matter of fact, im gonna go make it again!!! LOISGUCCI- YOU THE MAN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States