Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good. Especially for using imitation crab meat. This is a very cost effective way to make ceviche. I couldn't find serrano peppers at my grocery so I used canned serrano peppers. They have a bit of a kick, but not too spicy. I will add two next time then taste it before I add the 3rd pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missLEDO
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
great recipe ! i usually like the ceviche made with pescado (fish) or shrimp but this is actually a lot easier. i love layering it on a tostada and add a little of tapatio for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
YUM! It was a huge hit!! I did as another reviewer and used canned lump crab meat and let chill overnight. There was not a single shred left! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
outstanding, I placed salsa around the outside, put a few dashes of clamato on top, and served with nachos. A definate HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Followed recipe to the tee. Crab seemed lost and all the only strong tastes were from the onion and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was good! So simple! I could not stop tasting it and was worried it would not make it to the fridge to allow the flavors to marry. I did add just 2-3 dashes of Old Bay Seasoning, and had to use dry cilantro since my fresh cilantro is not ready to pick just. I plan on making this for my lunches next week, serving it over a tossed salad. I used canned crab but will buy the fresh or imitation to use. That I believe would be kicker! Thanks for a great recipe!!!! Can't wait for it to be ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent poor man's version of Ceviche. I use jalapanos instead of serano peppers becasue serranos are a little too hot for me. Also, I add an avacado if I have one. It adds a little extra to the dish plus it's super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Whatever you add or don't add, just don't forget to pour in some Clamato juice--not tomato juice-- but Clamato juice. Will make you hum!! Your guests will keep wondering what the secret ingredient is. I serve with potato chips or sour dough bread with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great recipe, I did not have cilantro but it was still tasty. I used a jar of crab meat but will also try it with imitation crab since it is cheaper. I like my food spicy so I added some chilli powder and hot sauce. Will be making this recipe a lot, especially this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very yummy! first time making ceviche. had to double it to feed my big family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States