Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My entire family cant get enough of this! I added a little extra lime. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was easy to make and was pretty good, but I don't know if I will make it again. I am just not a huge fan of cold seafood. I did like it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Use real crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Hey, not bad! I love Ceviche and didn't think I'd go for the imitation crab but this really came together nicely! I added some cubed avocado and finely diced cucumber (I think these belong in any Ceviche), but other than that stuck to the recipe. I ate it straight up, but it would be excellent with tortilla chips. I think next time I will try it over guacamole on a tostada shell as some have suggested. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Finally! A ceviche recipe that came out right the first time. I have had a terrible run of luck in about a dozen attempts with other seafood. This time I used fresh lump backfin, but followed all other ingredients and proportions exactly. So delicious! I can't wait to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This makes A LOT, so I cut it in half, & serve over tortilla chips. reallllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
A wonderful and light appetizer. I'll make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
1st time making it and I thought it was very good!!!!love the sour and spiciness. will make it again with avacado, might try shrimp instead of crabmeat. THX for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamsue
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I added green bell peppers for a slightly different taste, and canned jalapeno slices...............same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamsue
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is great! Next time I will reduce the amount of red onion and add some green onion. I would also like to try it with avocado. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States