Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
It was incredibly easy to make. I used only half an onion and one serrano pepper. This is so delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I do the same but I don't use olive oil or serrano peppers. I mix the crabmeat tomato cilantro a little onions. Mix it all good put a little bit of tomato ketchup and mix it. Than if they want lime and hot sauce (we use valentina the yellow label) we add it to our tostadas. Trust me its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I adore ceviche but my best friend doesn't care for raw fish, even if it's "cooked" in citrus, so I thought this would be a great compromise when she asked me to make an appetizer for Easter Dinner. First of all, what I like to taste is ceviche is fish, then lime juice, then spiciness. As written, this recipe reverses that. And I could tell that it would be too hot for my taste so I replaced the Serrano peppers with a medium sized jalapeno. I also used lovely fresh crab meat - so you'd think it would have been really good . But basically it tasted like slightly spicy crab salad without the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great tasting and beautiful coloring, suggest if possible lump crab sold in costco. More expensive but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My entire family cant get enough of this! I added a little extra lime. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was easy to make and was pretty good, but I don't know if I will make it again. I am just not a huge fan of cold seafood. I did like it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Use real crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Hey, not bad! I love Ceviche and didn't think I'd go for the imitation crab but this really came together nicely! I added some cubed avocado and finely diced cucumber (I think these belong in any Ceviche), but other than that stuck to the recipe. I ate it straight up, but it would be excellent with tortilla chips. I think next time I will try it over guacamole on a tostada shell as some have suggested. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Finally! A ceviche recipe that came out right the first time. I have had a terrible run of luck in about a dozen attempts with other seafood. This time I used fresh lump backfin, but followed all other ingredients and proportions exactly. So delicious! I can't wait to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This makes A LOT, so I cut it in half, & serve over tortilla chips. reallllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States