Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
One word! Awesome!! Thumbs up also from the Husband!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My teens love ceviche so picked up the ingredients and tried this version. They loved it! My tweaks included adding 3 avocados chopped, diced cucumber and a few glugs of jalapeño ketchup which we always have. Chilled for an hour. Great with tortilla chips and watching the World Cup! Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I doubled the recipe and added some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I did use this recipe as a guide, and it is right on. However, I don't like my foods too citrus-y, so I only juiced one lime. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, added some jalapenos and juice from a jar, and added a splash of Clamato, the way a Mexican friend showed me. My guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandie
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So yummy instead of adding Serrano peppers I added cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was good but very spicy for my taste it overpowered everything I would use 2 peppers the next time and cut them by hand in little pieces not in a processor to maintain texture. It still was very good, just not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used some suggestions from other reviewers, substituting jalapeno peppers for the Serrano peppers. Also added fresh avocado to cut the heat a little. Felt the juice from two full limes overpowered the taste and will cut back the next time we make it. Very refreshing taste, but the imitation crab was a little overwhelmed. Served with some hard sourdough rolls to scoop up the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! I'd never had ceviche before, let alone prepared it. So easy! I didn't include the Serrano peppers because I'm sensitive to heat but it was still very flavorful. Also I took the advice of another reviewer and wrapped it in a warm tortilla for a hearty lunch. Delicious! Will be making lots more ceviche in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hyperboarder
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I realized too late I didn't have olive oil so I cheated and used soybean (generic vegetable) oil instead. I don't know how much it affected it as I haven't had the olive oil version, but man is this a good recipe. I chopped the crab up pretty small and served it with some easy homemade "guacamole" (3 avocados, a big splash of salsa and some lime juice) on top of crispy heated pitas. Sliced with a pizza cutter they are phenomenal, great for lunch, dinner, or a snack. I used fake crab and though I'm sure it'd be great with the real thing, no complaints here. The recipe is also pretty sizable, my wife and I have had the ceviche "pizzas" twice now and I had some as a snack today and we've still got a lot left, easy enough for a full meal. I agree this should be served nice and cold, but it's not bad as it warms up a bit. Very solid recipe for pretty cheap, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States